Joint (sub-)Committee no.:
226.00.00-00.00

Update: 18/06/2021
Valid from: 18/06/2021

For employees belonging to:

  • the branches of international trade, transport for hire or reward, transport auxiliaries and related services;
  • The industry of the ports;
  • the sector of undertakings carrying out purely logistical activities on behalf of third parties;
  • the sector of activity of undertakings performing removal services for hire or reward.

NSSO figures:

  • 200 contribution for white-collar workers: to the Fund of the Joint Committee for International Trade, Transport and Logistics Employees and for blue-collar workers: to the Fund for the Training of Labourers of the Additional Joint Committee of Labourers,
  • 121 for inland shipping,
  • 083 for freight transport, airport handling and cargo handling,
  • 084 contribution to the Fund of the Joint Committee for International Trade, Transport and Logistics Employees and undertakings performing removals for hire or reward.

The Royal Decree of 6 April 1995 on the establishment and determination of the name and competence of the Joint Committee for employees in international trade, transport and related industries was published in the Belgian Official Gazette on 27 April 1995.

This Royal Decree was amended by:

  • a Royal Decree of 7 May 2007 (B.S. 31 May 2007);
  • A R.D. of 10 July 2013 (B.S. of 22 July 2013);
  • A R.D. of 28 April 2014 (B.S. of 4 June 2014);
  • R.D. of 12 May 2021 (B.S. of 8 June 2021).

A. Competence - RD

Article 1.

§ A Joint Committee is hereby established, to be known as the "Joint Committee for Employees in International Trade, Transport and Logistics", which shall be responsible for the employees whose main activity is work and their employers:

  1. the branches of international trade, transport for hire or reward, transport auxiliaries and related services;

  2. the port industry, irrespective of whether they are located inside or outside the port areas as defined by the Joint Committee for Port Industries;

  3. the sector of undertakings which, both inside and outside port areas, carry out exclusively logistics activities for third parties.

Logistics activities shall mean the reception, storage, weighing, packing, labelling, preparation of orders, management of stocks or dispatch of raw materials, goods or products at the various stages of their economic cycle, without producing new semi-finished or finished raw materials, goods or products.

Third-party logistics means carrying out logistics activities for other natural or legal persons and on condition that the companies carrying out logistics activities on behalf of third parties do not at any time become the owners of the raw materials, goods or products concerned.
Companies which purchase raw materials, goods or products from affiliated companies of the group and sell those raw materials, goods or products to affiliated companies of the group shall be treated as companies carrying out logistics activities for third parties, in so far as those raw materials, goods or products are also the subject of logistics activities.

A group of affiliated companies is understood to mean those affiliated companies that also satisfy the conditions set out in Article 11, 1°, of the Law of 7 May 1999 on the Companies Code.
The Joint Committee for International Trade, Transport and Logistics shall not be competent for companies exclusively engaged in logistics activities on behalf of third parties and assimilated companies when these logistics activities form an inseparable part of a production or commercial activity for which these logistics activities are included in the competence of a specific Joint Committee.

§ By way of example, the following enterprises and activities are included in these industries and related services

  1. the commodity brokers, trade prospectors, commercial agents and commodity commissioners in the context of international trade;

  2. the international trading houses ;

  3. the shipping companies;

  4. the inland waterways transport undertakings;

  5. road haulage undertakings for hire or reward;

  6. the maritime offices;

  7. the ship's agents;

  8. the transport brokers, charterers and shipbrokers;

  9. the shipping agents;

  10. the transport commissioners;

  11. the forwarding agents and commission agents in transport;

  12. the toll agencies and customs agents;

  13. the delivery services and/or courier companies;

  14. undertakings organising, coordinating, processing data or information on transport activities;

  15. undertakings for the rental of containers, semi-trailers, rolling stock for the transport of goods, motor vehicles for road transport

  16. Pilotage, towing and salvage companies;

  17. sea, inland waterway and/or airship supply undertakings;

  18. companies, both inside and outside port areas, for stowing (loading and/or unloading goods);

  19. the damage controllers and adjusters;

  20. the experts in claims handling for goods, containers, barges, rolling stock for the transport of goods and/or ships;

  21. the goods controllers and/or inspectors;

  22. the ship classification societies;

  23. Nautical inspection undertakings;

  24. aircraft loading and/or unloading companies and related services;

  25. undertakings which perform removal operations on behalf of third parties.

§ 3. Does not fall within the competence of the Joint Committee for International Trade, Transport and Related Industries:

  1. the enterprises which, in the framework of their normal production or processing activities in Belgium, either buy and/or sell raw materials or goods abroad or import and/or export raw materials or goods;

  2. undertakings which, in respect of the raw materials, goods or services in which they engage primarily in international trade, are subject to another Joint Committee which is specifically responsible for this. (This exclusion does not apply to companies exclusively engaged in logistics activities on behalf of third parties and companies assimilated to those in the area of competence of the Joint Committee for International Trade, Transport and Logistics Employees, with the exception of companies falling within the competence of the Joint Committee for Chemical Industry Employees and the Joint Committee for Petroleum Industry and Trade Employees);

  3. the principal workers who come under the authority of (the Joint Committee for employees in the chemical industry), the Joint Committee for employees in the petroleum industry and trade, the Joint Committee for the port industry, the Joint Committee for the hotel industry or the Joint Committee for commercial aviation;

  4. sailing personnel and personnel working on board ships during their presence in a port located on Belgian territory, both falling under the competence of the Joint Committee for Merchant Shipping;

  5. travel agents and tour operators;

  6. undertakings which, in the field of petroleum products and/or derivatives, are responsible solely for the transport on behalf of third parties, including the transport of the product from one loading point to another on the instructions of the principal, without the undertaking ever carrying out any financial or commercial activity in relation to that product.

Art. 2 to 6

(…..)

B. CLA of 13 September 2007

A special collective bargaining agreement of 13 September 2007 was concluded in the PC. 226. This CLA was filed with the Collective Labour Relations Department and registered on 9 October 2007 under number 85113/CO/226.

Article 1

This special collective agreement applies to the employers and the employees of the companies that fall for the first time under the competence of the Joint Committee for employees in international trade, transport and logistics as of 10 June 2007, the competence and name of which have been modified by the Royal Decree of 7 May 2007, published in the Belgian Official Gazette of 31 May 2007.

Article 2

All collective labour agreements concluded within the Joint Committee for Employees in International Trade, Transport and Related Industries which are still in force on 10 June 2007 shall apply as from that date to the companies referred to in Article 1.

Article 3

This collective labour agreement takes effect on 10 June 2007 and is concluded for an indefinite period. Each of the signatory parties may terminate it subject to six months' notice. The termination shall be notified by registered letter to the President of the Joint Committee for International Trade, Transport and Logistics Employees and to each of the signatory parties and shall take effect on the third working day following the date of sending.

C. Comment

General

Joint Committee 226 has been responsible for companies exclusively engaged in logistics activities since 10 June 2007.

The Joint Committee is competent for

  1. the branches of international trade, transport for hire or reward, transport auxiliaries and related services;
  2. the port industry, irrespective of whether they are located inside or outside the port areas as defined by the Joint Committee for Port Industries;
  3. the sector of undertakings which, both inside and outside port areas, carry out exclusively logistics activities for third parties.

§ Some terms

A number of concepts are important here:

Logistics activities are reception, storage, weighing, packaging, labelling, preparation of orders, management of stocks or dispatch of raw materials, goods or products at the various stages of their economic cycle. No new semi-finished or finished raw materials, goods or products may be created. In this case, it is not the logistics sector that is competent, but the competent production sector.

On behalf of third parties shall be understood to include the performance of logistical activities for other natural or legal persons and on condition that the undertakings performing logistical activities on behalf of third parties do not at any time become the owners of the raw materials, goods or products concerned.

§ Principle: an exclusive joint committee for logistics

The distinction between distribution company - production/commercial company

Logistics activities occur at all stages of the chain between the producer and the user or consumer. Furthermore, any enterprise that produces or trades goods will store them in warehouses awaiting processing or delivery. Here lies the distinction between logistics as part of the business activity (business function) and as an independent economic activity (business activity).

An enterprise that stores its own goods for processing or trading is not a distribution enterprise but a production or trading enterprise.

When an undertaking carries out the distribution of goods on behalf of third parties, the nature of this activity changes. The enterprise now makes its know-how in goods handling available in return for payment, i.e. it becomes a service enterprise. These undertakings perform a specific economic activity and are competitors. We then speak of a distribution company or a service company.

Logistics activities can be carried out by these two types of undertakings, namely service undertakings and trading undertakings. Service undertakings store and distribute goods on behalf of third parties without becoming the owner of the goods. Trading companies, on the other hand, become the owners of the goods stored and deliver them after sale. This does not take into account that the customers are companies belonging to the same group or multinational. The company receives an economic consideration for the sale of the products and not for the provision of services.

On the basis of the previous scheme, these service companies were covered for their employees by a specific joint committee if it was responsible for logistics activities or, otherwise, by the Joint Committee for Employees in International Trade, Transport and Related Industries.

For the trading companies, the white-collar workers were also covered by a specific Joint Committee if this was competent for the trade, and otherwise by the Supplementary Joint Committee for Labourers and the Supplementary National Joint Committee for Clerical Staff.

In practice, this tangle of joint industrial committees for different distribution centres led to legal uncertainty. Not only did they fall under different joint labour committees while in fact performing the same activities, but some companies also had to change joint labour committees regularly, depending on their 'stock'.

The principle: distribution companies are covered by PC 226

This residual character of PC 226 is now abolished. From now on, purely logistics companies (service companies or distribution companies) always fall under the jurisdiction of the expanded PC 226.

An enterprise that stores its own goods for processing or trading is not a distribution enterprise, but a production or trading enterprise. In this case, logistics is part of the business activity and not an independent economic activity. The competent joint committee is then determined by the specific product in which the enterprise trades.

The assimilation: commercial enterprise and still under PC 226

Logistics activities which operate within a group of companies and which do become owners of the goods they handle are treated as logistics companies. A condition is that the raw materials, goods or products are purchased from affiliated companies and that these raw materials, goods or products are also sold to affiliated companies, and in so far as these raw materials, goods or products are the subject of these logistics activities.

According to the King, this assimilation is justified by the fact that, sensu stricto, these companies carry out a wholesale activity, but are not really traders as they do not determine their selling prices and profit margins themselves, do not have a sales organisation and have a limited and predefined clientele. Their activities have the same purpose as those of logistics companies. In order to clearly distinguish these companies from genuine wholesale companies, it is provided that they must be part of a group of affiliated companies that meet the conditions set out in Article 11, 1st of the Law of 7 May 1999 on the Companies Code.

Although such a group of associated companies need not be international in character, in practice it usually is.

§ Excluded activities

The Joint Committee for Transport and Logistics shall not be competent in respect of undertakings exclusively engaged in logistics activities on behalf of third parties, and undertakings treated as such, if those logistics activities an inseparable part constitute a production or commercial activity where these logistical activities are included in the competence of a specific joint committee.

The King is of the opinion that in order to promote the collection of labour relations, it is appropriate for enterprises and communities of employees that form a social and organisational unit to belong to the same joint committee. In fact, this refers to the concept of 'technical business unit', as defined by the Business Organisation Act of 1948 and given shape in case law.

When the logistics activities are part of such a technical business unit, they follow the PC of the main activity of the enterprise. Companies that form a social and economic unit must therefore belong to the same PC and thus apply the same minimum wage and working conditions.

A number of sectors are also expressly excluded. More specifically, this concerns the Joint Committee for the Chemical Industry (PC 207), the Joint Committee for the Petroleum Industry and Petroleum Trade (PC 211), the Joint Committee for the Port Industry (PC 301), the Joint Committee for the Hotel Industry (PC 302) and the Joint Committee for Commercial Aviation (PC 315).

§ Summary: PC 226 for white-collar workers in international trade, transport and logistics.

Logistics activities

All companies which, both inside and outside the port areas, carry out exclusively logistical activities on behalf of third parties and do not form an inseparable part of a production or commercial activity, fall under PC 226.

Activities other than logistics

All companies whose main activity is in the following industries fall under PC 226:

  • the branches of international trade, transport for hire or reward, transport auxiliaries and related services
  • the sector of the ports, regardless of whether these undertakings are located inside or outside the port areas, as defined in the area of the joint committee for the port industry

Excluded sectors

The following sectors are expressly excluded:

  • the joint committee for the chemical industry (PC 207)
  • the joint committee for the petroleum industry and trade (PC 211)
  • the joint committee for port industries (PC 301)
  • the joint committee for the hotel industry (PC 302)
  • the Joint Committee for Commercial Aviation (PC 315).

(Sous-)commission mixte n°. :
226.00.00-00.00

Mise à jour : 18/06/2021
Valable à partir du : 18/06/2021

Pour les employés appartenant à :

  • les branches du commerce international, des transports pour compte d'autrui, des auxiliaires de transport et des services connexes ;
  • L'industrie des ports ;
  • le secteur des entreprises exerçant des activités purement logistiques pour le compte de tiers ;
  • le secteur d'activité des entreprises qui effectuent des services de déménagement pour le compte d'autrui.

Chiffres de l'ONSS :

  • 200 contribution pour les employés : au Fonds de la Commission paritaire des employés du commerce international, du transport et de la logistique et pour les ouvriers : au Fonds pour la formation des ouvriers de la Commission paritaire supplémentaire des ouvriers,
  • 121 pour la navigation intérieure,
  • 083 pour le transport de marchandises, la manutention dans les aéroports et la manutention du fret,
  • 084 contribution au Fonds de la Commission paritaire du commerce international, du transport et de la logistique Employés et entreprises effectuant des déménagements pour le compte d'autrui.

L'arrêté royal du 6 avril 1995 relatif à la création et à la détermination de la dénomination et de la compétence de la Commission paritaire des travailleurs du commerce international, des transports et des industries connexes a été publié au Moniteur belge le 27 avril 1995.

Cet arrêté royal a été modifié par :

  • un arrêté royal du 7 mai 2007 (M.B. 31 mai 2007) ;
  • A R.D. du 10 juillet 2013 (B.S. du 22 juillet 2013) ;
  • A R.D. du 28 avril 2014 (B.S. du 4 juin 2014) ;
  • R.D. du 12 mai 2021 (B.S. du 8 juin 2021).

A. Compétence - RD

Article 1.

§ Il est créé une commission paritaire dénommée "Commission paritaire des employés du commerce international, du transport et de la logistique", qui est responsable des employés dont l'activité principale est le travail et de leurs employeurs :

  1. les branches du commerce international, des transports pour compte d'autrui, des auxiliaires de transport et des services connexes ;

  2. l'industrie portuaire, qu'ils soient situés à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur des zones portuaires telles que définies par le Comité mixte des industries portuaires ;

  3. le secteur des entreprises qui, tant à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur des zones portuaires, exercent exclusivement des activités de logistique pour des tiers.

On entend par activités logistiques la réception, le stockage, le pesage, l'emballage, l'étiquetage, la préparation des commandes, la gestion des stocks ou l'expédition de matières premières, de biens ou de produits aux différents stades de leur cycle économique, sans production de nouvelles matières premières, de biens ou de produits semi-finis ou finis.

On entend par logistique pour compte de tiers la réalisation d'activités logistiques pour le compte d'autres personnes physiques ou morales et à condition que les entreprises réalisant des activités logistiques pour le compte de tiers ne deviennent à aucun moment propriétaires des matières premières, des biens ou des produits concernés.
Les sociétés qui achètent des matières premières, des biens ou des produits à des sociétés affiliées du groupe et qui vendent ces matières premières, biens ou produits à des sociétés affiliées du groupe sont traitées comme des sociétés exerçant des activités logistiques pour le compte de tiers, dans la mesure où ces matières premières, biens ou produits font également l'objet d'activités logistiques.

Par groupe d'entreprises liées, on entend les entreprises liées qui répondent également aux conditions de l'article 11, 1°, de la loi du 7 mai 1999 sur le Code des sociétés.
La Commission paritaire du commerce international, du transport et de la logistique n'est pas compétente pour les entreprises exerçant exclusivement des activités logistiques pour le compte de tiers et les entreprises assimilées lorsque ces activités logistiques constituent une partie indissociable d'une activité de production ou commerciale pour laquelle ces activités logistiques sont incluses dans la compétence d'une Commission paritaire spécifique.

§ A titre d'exemple, les entreprises et activités suivantes sont incluses dans ces industries et services connexes

  1. les courtiers en marchandises, les prospecteurs commerciaux, les agents commerciaux et les commissionnaires en marchandises dans le contexte du commerce international ;

  2. les maisons de commerce international ;

  3. les compagnies maritimes ;

  4. les entreprises de transport fluvial ;

  5. les entreprises de transport routier de marchandises pour compte d'autrui ;

  6. les bureaux maritimes ;

  7. les agents du navire ;

  8. les courtiers en transport, les affréteurs et les courtiers maritimes ;

  9. les agents maritimes ;

  10. les commissaires aux transports ;

  11. les transitaires et commissionnaires en transport ;

  12. les agences de péage et les agents des douanes ;

  13. les services de livraison et/ou les sociétés de courrier ;

  14. les entreprises qui organisent, coordonnent, traitent des données ou des informations sur les activités de transport ;

  15. entreprises de location de conteneurs, de semi-remorques, de matériel roulant pour le transport de marchandises, de véhicules à moteur pour le transport routier

  16. Sociétés de pilotage, de remorquage et de sauvetage ;

  17. les entreprises d'approvisionnement par voie maritime, fluviale et/ou aérienne ;

  18. des entreprises, tant à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur des zones portuaires, pour l'arrimage (chargement et/ou déchargement des marchandises) ;

  19. les contrôleurs et les ajusteurs de dommages ;

  20. les experts en traitement des sinistres pour les marchandises, les conteneurs, les barges, le matériel roulant pour le transport de marchandises et/ou les navires ;

  21. les contrôleurs et/ou inspecteurs des marchandises ;

  22. les sociétés de classification des navires ;

  23. Entreprises d'inspection nautique ;

  24. les entreprises de chargement et/ou de déchargement d'avions et les services connexes ;

  25. les entreprises qui effectuent des opérations de déménagement pour le compte de tiers.

§ 3. ne relève pas de la compétence de la Commission mixte du commerce international, des transports et des industries connexes :

  1. les entreprises qui, dans le cadre de leurs activités normales de production ou de transformation en Belgique, soit achètent et/ou vendent des matières premières ou des marchandises à l'étranger, soit importent et/ou exportent des matières premières ou des marchandises ;

  2. les entreprises qui, pour les matières premières, les biens ou les services dont elles font principalement le commerce international, relèvent d'une autre commission paritaire spécifiquement chargée de cette tâche. (Cette exclusion ne s'applique pas aux entreprises exerçant exclusivement des activités de logistique pour le compte de tiers et aux entreprises assimilées à celles relevant de la compétence de la Commission paritaire des employés du commerce international, du transport et de la logistique, à l'exception des entreprises relevant de la compétence de la Commission paritaire des employés de l'industrie chimique et de la Commission paritaire des employés de l'industrie et du commerce du pétrole) ;

  3. les principaux travailleurs qui relèvent de (la Commission paritaire des employés de l'industrie chimique), de la Commission paritaire des employés de l'industrie et du commerce du pétrole, de la Commission paritaire de l'industrie portuaire, de la Commission paritaire de l'industrie hôtelière ou de la Commission paritaire de l'aviation commerciale ;

  4. le personnel navigant et le personnel travaillant à bord des navires pendant leur présence dans un port situé sur le territoire belge, tous deux relevant de la compétence de la Commission paritaire de la marine marchande ;

  5. les agents de voyage et les voyagistes ;

  6. les entreprises qui, dans le domaine des produits pétroliers et/ou dérivés, sont chargées uniquement du transport pour le compte de tiers, y compris le transport du produit d'un point de chargement à un autre sur instruction du donneur d'ordre, sans que l'entreprise n'exerce jamais aucune activité financière ou commerciale en relation avec ce produit.

Art. 2 à 6

(…..)

B. CCT du 13 septembre 2007

Une convention collective de travail spéciale du 13 septembre 2007 a été conclue dans la CP. 226. Cette CCT a été déposée auprès du Service des relations collectives de travail et enregistrée le 9 octobre 2007 sous le numéro 85113/CO/226.

Article premier

Cette convention collective spéciale s'applique aux employeurs et aux travailleurs des entreprises qui relèvent pour la première fois de la compétence de la Commission paritaire des travailleurs du commerce international, du transport et de la logistique à partir du 10 juin 2007, dont la compétence et la dénomination ont été modifiées par l'arrêté royal du 7 mai 2007, publié au Moniteur belge du 31 mai 2007.

Article 2

Toutes les conventions collectives de travail conclues au sein de la Commission paritaire des employés du commerce international, des transports et des industries connexes qui sont encore en vigueur le 10 juin 2007 s'appliquent à partir de cette date aux entreprises visées à l'article 1er.

Article 3

La présente convention collective de travail prend effet le 10 juin 2007 et est conclue pour une durée indéterminée. Chacune des parties signataires peut le résilier moyennant un préavis de six mois. La résiliation sera notifiée par lettre recommandée au Président de la Commission paritaire des employés du commerce international, du transport et de la logistique et à chacune des parties signataires et prendra effet le troisième jour ouvrable suivant la date d'envoi.

C. Commentaire

Général

Le comité mixte 226 est compétent pour les entreprises exerçant exclusivement des activités de logistique depuis le 10 juin 2007.

Le comité mixte est compétent pour

  1. les branches du commerce international, des transports pour compte d'autrui, des auxiliaires de transport et des services connexes ;
  2. l'industrie portuaire, qu'ils soient situés à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur des zones portuaires telles que définies par le Comité mixte des industries portuaires ;
  3. le secteur des entreprises qui, tant à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur des zones portuaires, exercent exclusivement des activités de logistique pour des tiers.

§ Quelques termes

Un certain nombre de concepts sont importants ici :

Activités logistiques sont la réception, le stockage, le pesage, le conditionnement, l'étiquetage, la préparation des commandes, la gestion des stocks ou l'expédition des matières premières, des marchandises ou des produits aux différents stades de leur cycle économique. Il est interdit de créer de nouvelles matières premières, de nouveaux biens ou produits semi-finis ou finis. Dans ce cas, ce n'est pas le secteur de la logistique qui est compétent, mais le secteur de la production qui l'est.

Pour le compte de tiers s'entend comme incluant la réalisation d'activités logistiques pour le compte d'autres personnes physiques ou morales et à condition que les entreprises réalisant des activités logistiques pour le compte de tiers ne deviennent à aucun moment propriétaires des matières premières, biens ou produits concernés.

§ Principe : un comité mixte exclusif pour la logistique

La distinction entre société de distribution - société de production/commerciale

Les activités logistiques interviennent à tous les stades de la chaîne entre le producteur et l'utilisateur ou le consommateur. En outre, toute entreprise qui produit ou commercialise des marchandises les stocke dans des entrepôts en attendant leur transformation ou leur livraison. C'est là que réside la distinction entre la logistique en tant que partie de l'activité commerciale (fonction commerciale) et en tant qu'activité économique indépendante (activité commerciale).

Une entreprise qui stocke ses propres marchandises pour les transformer ou les commercialiser n'est pas une entreprise de distribution mais une entreprise de production ou de commerce.

Lorsqu'une entreprise effectue la distribution de biens pour le compte de tiers, la nature de cette activité change. L'entreprise met désormais à disposition son savoir-faire en matière de manutention de marchandises contre rémunération, c'est-à-dire qu'elle devient une entreprise de services. Ces entreprises exercent une activité économique spécifique et sont des concurrents. On parle alors d'une société de distribution ou d'une société de services.

Les activités logistiques peuvent être exercées par ces deux types d'entreprises, à savoir les entreprises de services et les entreprises commerciales. Les entreprises de services stockent et distribuent des marchandises pour le compte de tiers sans en devenir le propriétaire. Les sociétés commerciales, quant à elles, deviennent les propriétaires des biens stockés et les livrent après la vente. Cela ne tient pas compte du fait que les clients sont des entreprises appartenant à un même groupe ou des multinationales. L'entreprise reçoit une contrepartie économique pour la vente des produits et non pour la prestation de services.

Sur la base du régime précédent, ces entreprises de services étaient couvertes pour leurs salariés par une commission paritaire spécifique si elle était chargée des activités de logistique ou, sinon, par la commission paritaire des salariés du commerce international, des transports et des industries connexes.

Pour les sociétés commerciales, les cols blancs étaient également couverts par une Commission paritaire spécifique si celle-ci était compétente pour le métier, et sinon par la Commission paritaire complémentaire des ouvriers et la Commission paritaire nationale complémentaire des employés.

Dans la pratique, cet enchevêtrement de comités industriels mixtes pour différents centres de distribution a conduit à une insécurité juridique. Non seulement elles relevaient de commissions paritaires différentes alors qu'elles exerçaient en fait les mêmes activités, mais certaines entreprises devaient aussi changer régulièrement de commission paritaire, en fonction de leur stock.

Le principe : les entreprises de distribution sont couvertes par le PC 226

Ce caractère résiduel du PC 226 est désormais aboli. Désormais, les entreprises purement logistiques (entreprises de services ou de distribution) relèvent toujours de la compétence du PC 226 élargi.

Une entreprise qui stocke ses propres marchandises pour les transformer ou les commercialiser n'est pas une entreprise de distribution, mais une entreprise de production ou de commerce. Dans ce cas, la logistique fait partie de l'activité commerciale et n'est pas une activité économique indépendante. Le comité mixte compétent est alors déterminé par le produit spécifique dont l'entreprise fait le commerce.

L'assimilation : entreprise commerciale et encore sous PC 226

Les activités logistiques qui opèrent au sein d'un groupe de sociétés et qui deviennent propriétaires des biens qu'elles manipulent sont traitées comme des entreprises de logistique. Une condition est que les matières premières, les biens ou les produits soient achetés à des entreprises affiliées et que ces matières premières, biens ou produits soient également vendus à des entreprises affiliées, et dans la mesure où ces matières premières, biens ou produits font l'objet de ces activités logistiques.

Selon le Roi, cette assimilation se justifie par le fait que, sensu stricto, ces entreprises exercent une activité de grossiste, mais ne sont pas réellement des commerçants puisqu'elles ne déterminent pas elles-mêmes leurs prix de vente et leurs marges bénéficiaires, ne disposent pas d'une organisation de vente et ont une clientèle limitée et prédéfinie. Leurs activités ont la même finalité que celles des entreprises de logistique. Afin de distinguer clairement ces sociétés des véritables entreprises de commerce de gros, il est prévu qu'elles doivent faire partie d'un groupe d'entreprises liées qui répondent aux conditions fixées à l'article 11, 1er, de la loi du 7 mai 1999 relative au Code des sociétés.

Bien qu'un tel groupe de sociétés associées n'ait pas nécessairement un caractère international, il l'est généralement dans la pratique.

§ Activités exclues

Le comité paritaire pour le transport et la logistique n'est pas compétent à l'égard des entreprises exerçant exclusivement des activités de logistique pour le compte de tiers, et des entreprises assimilées, si ces activités de logistique une partie inséparable constituent une activité de production ou commerciale lorsque ces activités logistiques sont incluses dans la compétence d'une commission paritaire spécifique.

Le Roi est d'avis qu'afin de favoriser la collecte des relations de travail, il convient que les entreprises et les communautés de travailleurs qui forment une unité sociale et organisationnelle fassent partie d'une même commission paritaire. En fait, il s'agit de la notion d'"unité technique d'entreprise", telle que définie par le Business Organisation Act de 1948 et concrétisée par la jurisprudence.

Lorsque les activités logistiques font partie d'une telle unité commerciale technique, elles suivent le PC de l'activité principale de l'entreprise. Les entreprises qui forment une unité économique et sociale doivent donc appartenir à la même CP et donc appliquer le même salaire minimum et les mêmes conditions de travail.

Un certain nombre de secteurs sont également expressément exclus. Il s'agit plus particulièrement de la Commission paritaire de l'industrie chimique (PC 207), de la Commission paritaire de l'industrie et du commerce du pétrole (PC 211), de la Commission paritaire de l'industrie portuaire (PC 301), de la Commission paritaire de l'industrie hôtelière (PC 302) et de la Commission paritaire de l'aviation commerciale (PC 315).

§ Résumé : PC 226 pour les cols blancs du commerce international, du transport et de la logistique.

Activités logistiques

Toutes les entreprises qui, tant à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur des zones portuaires, exercent exclusivement des activités logistiques pour le compte de tiers et ne constituent pas une partie indissociable d'une activité de production ou commerciale, relèvent de la PC 226.

Activités autres que la logistique

Toutes les entreprises dont l'activité principale se situe dans les secteurs suivants relèvent de la PC 226 :

  • les branches du commerce international, des transports pour compte d'autrui, des auxiliaires de transport et des services connexes
  • le secteur des ports, que ces entreprises soient situées à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur des zones portuaires, telles que définies dans la zone de la commission mixte de l'industrie portuaire.

Secteurs exclus

Les secteurs suivants sont expressément exclus :

  • la commission mixte de l'industrie chimique (PC 207)
  • la commission mixte pour l'industrie et le commerce du petrole (PC 211)
  • le comité mixte des industries portuaires (PC 301)
  • la commission paritaire de l'industrie hôtelière (PC 302)
  • le Comité mixte de l'aviation commerciale (PC 315).