source of law number reg. no. RIGHT NOW published in publication date page
C.A.O.   123035 30.06.2014      
C.A.O.   77064 30.09.2005      
K.B.     22.03.2006 B.S. 11.05.2006 24210

Joint Committee for Transport and Logistics

Collective labour agreement of 19 June 2014 concerning the increase in the overtime quota for workers employed in the removal firm sub-sector.

CHAPTER I. Scope

Article 1.
§This collective labour agreement applies to the employers falling under the Joint Committee for Transport and Logistics and belonging to the Joint Subcommittee for Relocation.

§The Joint Sub-Committee for Removals shall be competent for the workers who mainly perform manual work and their employers, namely for undertakings which perform removal activities on behalf of third parties.

For third parties the following is understood: performing removal activities for other natural or legal persons and on condition that the companies performing removal activities for third parties do not at any time become the owners of the goods concerned.

Removal activities shall be understood as: any movement of goods other than commercial goods that are intended or used for the furnishing, decoration or equipping of private or professional spaces with the following included: specific actions such as protecting, packing, unpacking, disassembling, loading, unloading, assembling, storing, installing or erecting, if necessary with the aid of lifting or hoisting equipment of any kind.

The Joint Subcommittee on Removals shall not be competent in respect of undertakings performing removal activities which fall within the competence of the Joint Committee on Metallic, Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, the Joint Committee on Construction, the Joint Committee on Upholstery and Woodworking, the Joint Committee on Sectors Related to Metallic, Mechanical and Electrical Engineering and the Joint Committee on Security and/or Surveillance Services. "

CHAPTER II. Legal Framework

Article 2.
This collective labour agreement is concluded in implementation of the Act of 17 August 2013 and Articles 6 and 7 of the Royal Decree of 11 September 2013 (B.S. of 19 September 2013) which establishes the negotiation procedure for increasing the internal limit of working hours to be observed during the reference period and the quorum of overtime hours for which the employee may waive catch-up rest in application of Article 26bis,§1bis and §2bis, of the Labour Code of 16 March 1971.

Article 3.

This chapter concerns overtime due to an extraordinary increase of work (Article 25 of the Labour Code of 16 March 1971) or work required due to an unforeseen necessity (Article 26bis, §1bis and §2bis of the Labour Code of 16 March 1971)
The number of hours of catch-up rest the employee can choose not to catch up but have paid out is increased from 130 to 143 hours per calendar year.

CHAPTER IV. Period of Validity

Article 4.
This Collective Labour Agreement takes effect on 1 January 2014 and replaces Collective Labour Agreement no. 77064 dd. 30/09/2005 declared universally binding by KB dd. 22/03/2006 (BS 11/05/2006 - 24210). It is concluded for an indefinite period.

It may be terminated by any of the contracting parties. Such termination must take place at least three months in advance by registered letter addressed to the Chairman of the Joint Committee for Transport and Logistics, who will inform the parties concerned without delay. The three-month period commences on the date of dispatch of the abovementioned registered letter.

source de droit numéro no. d'enregistrement DROIT MAINTENANT publié dans date de publication page
C.A.O.   123035 30.06.2014      
C.A.O.   77064 30.09.2005      
K.B.     22.03.2006 B.S. 11.05.2006 24210

Comité mixte des transports et de la logistique

Collectieve arbeidsovereenkomst van 19 juni 2014 betreffende de augmentation du contingent d'heures supplémentaires voor de werknemers en werkneemsters tewerkgesteld in de subsector voor verhuisondernemingen.

CHAPITRE I. Champ d'application

Article 1.
§La présente convention collective de travail s'applique aux employeurs relevant de la Commission paritaire du transport et de la logistique et appartenant à la Sous-commission paritaire de la relocalisation.

§Le sous-comité mixte pour le déménagement est compétent pour les travailleurs qui effectuent principalement des travaux manuels et leurs employeurs, à savoir les entreprises qui effectuent des activités de déménagement pour le compte de tiers.

Par tiers, on entend : l'exécution d'activités de déménagement pour d'autres personnes physiques ou morales et à condition que les entreprises qui exécutent les activités de déménagement pour des tiers ne deviennent à aucun moment propriétaires des biens en question.

Par activités de déménagement, on entend : tout mouvement de marchandises autres que les marchandises commerciales qui sont destinées ou utilisées pour le mobilier, l'aménagement ou l'équipement de locaux privés ou professionnels avec, entre autres, les actions spécifiques suivantes : protection, emballage, déballage, démontage, chargement, déchargement, montage, stockage, installation ou mise en place, le cas échéant à l'aide d'engins de levage ou de manutention de toute nature.

Le sous-comité mixte sur la délocalisation n'est pas compétent pour les entreprises qui effectuent des activités de déménagement relevant de la compétence du comité mixte sur la construction métallique, mécanique et électrique, du comité mixte sur la construction, du comité mixte sur le rembourrage et le travail du bois, du comité mixte sur les secteurs liés à la construction métallique, mécanique et électrique et du comité mixte sur les services de surveillance et/ou de contrôle. »

CHAPITRE II. Cadre juridique

Article 2.
Cette convention collective est conclue en exécution de la loi du 17 août 2013 et des articles 6 et 7 de l'arrêté royal du 11 septembre 2013 (A.R. du 19 septembre 2013) qui fixe la procédure de négociation pour l'augmentation de la limite interne de la durée du travail à respecter pendant la période de référence et le quorum des heures supplémentaires pour lesquelles le salarié peut renoncer au repos de rattrapage en application de l'article 26bis,§1bis et §2bis, du code du travail du 16 mars 1971.

Article 3.

Ce chapitre concerne les heures supplémentaires dues à une augmentation exceptionnelle du travail (article 25 du code du travail du 16 mars 1971) ou le travail rendu nécessaire par une nécessité imprévue (article 26bis, §1bis et §2bis du code du travail du 16 mars 1971)
Le nombre d'heures de repos de rattrapage que le salarié peut choisir de ne pas rattraper mais qu'il a payé sera porté de 130 à 143 heures par année civile.

CHAPITRE IV. Durée de validité

Article 4.
Cette convention collective de travail entre en vigueur le 1er janvier 2014 et remplace la CCT n° 77064 du 30/09/2005 déclarée universellement contraignante par la KB du 22/03/2006 (BS 11/05/2006 - 24210). Il est conclu pour une durée indéterminée.

Il peut être résilié par l'une ou l'autre des parties contractantes. Cette résiliation doit avoir lieu au moins trois mois à l'avance par lettre recommandée adressée au président du Comité mixte des transports et de la logistique, qui en informera sans délai les parties concernées. Le délai de trois mois commence à courir à la date d'envoi de la lettre recommandée susmentionnée.